UN@HABITAT 🐯 McGill 📾 uOttawa 🛡 Carleton | SSHRC = CRSH 🖉 Springer

International Conference on Canadian, Chinese & African Sustainable Urbanization (ICCCASU)



ICCCASU5 Leadership Team:

Co-Presidents: Oumar Sylla, UN-Habitat, Kenya Huhua Cao, University of Ottawa, Canada

Vice-Presidents: Rong Yang, UN-Habitat, Kenya Benjamin Gianni, Carleton University, Canada Chancellor or Vice Chancellor, University of Nairobi, Kenya (TBC) Mayor or Deputy mayor, City of Nairobi, Kenya (TBC) Xingping Wang, Southeast University, China

Former Vice-Presidents: Allan Cain, Development Workshop, Angola David Covo, McGill University, Canada John Zacharias, Peking University, China

ICCCASU5 Operation Team:

Academic Chairs: Tonton Mundele, Global Affaires Canada, Canada Ms Emma Anyika, The Co-operative University of Kenya, Kenya Romanus Otieno Opiyo, University of Nairobi, Kenya

Program Chairs: Claude Ngomsi, UN-Habitat, Kenya Ms. Zhengli Huang, Tongji University, China Oscar Otele, University of Nairobi, Kenya

Research Chair: Yangfan Li, Xiamen University, China

Chairs for communication and training:

Jean-Marie Cishahayo, University of Ottawa, Canada Mboya Cliff, China Africa Project, Nairobi, Kenya

Chair for Government Relations (creating a new position) Sammy Shileche, City Hall Council, Nairobi, Kenya

Chair for Private Sectors Relations (creating a new position) Ms. Hong Wang, Shanghai University, China

Chairs for China Relations: Dingping Guo, Fudan University, China De Wei Yang, Southwest University, China

Chair for Africa Relations: Nicolas Onemba Shuku, University of Ottawa, Canada Abdelhamid Benhmade, Université de Montreal, Canada

Chairs for Latin America & Caribbean Relations: Olivier Dehoorne, Université des Antilles, France Ms. Luisa Jimenez, University of Ottawa, Canada

Chair for Western Europe Relations: Ms. Patricia Zander, Université de Strasbourg, France

Chair for Central-Eastern Europe Relations: Cezar Morar, University of Oradea, Romania

Publication Chairs: Ms. Victoria Liqin Zhang, University of Ottawa, Canada KH. Nahiduzzaman, University of British Columbia, Canada

IT Chair: Simon Shi Huang, University of Ottawa, Canada

Secretary General & Special Assistants of President Haotian Guan, University of Ottawa, Canada

Deputy Secretary General

Navid Mashhadi Moghaddam, University of Ottawa, Canada

Volunteer Coordinator & Special Assistants of President Ms. Yupeng Chen, University of Ottawa, Canada

ICCCASU Project Coordinators: Ms. Camellia Kodia, University of Ottawa, Canada Ms. Ria Perrault, University of Ottawa, Canada